

THE CARMEN'S AWARDS

The full listing of Awards presented

THE CARMEN'S SWORD OF HONOUR

... is presented annually to the young Royal Logistic Corps officer selected, by the RLC, as the most outstanding of the preceding year.

Founded by the Worshipful Company of Carmen in 1979. It comprises a ceremonial sword with its.scabbard and this citation. Thanks to the generous support of Robert Pooley of Pooley Sword Ltd., the Sword is now retained by the award presentee.

(Year* refers to year presented. Awards are presented annually in April at the Joint Services Dinner)

Year*	Recipient
2011	Lt Sarah Mendham RLC
2010	Lt Lisa Franklin RLC
2009	2nd Lt Robert McAllister RLC
2008	Lt Ross Wotherspoon RLC
2007	Lt Craig Smith RLC
2006	Captain Daniel Shephard RLC
2005	Captain Scott Dunlop RLC
2004	Second Lieutenant David Gibbs RLC
2003	Lieutenant Gemma Rolfe RLC
2002	Lieutenant Jim Edwards, RLC
2001	Lieutenant Craig Ian Hanson, RLC
2000	Lieutenant Victoria Ann Searle Wentworth, RLC
1999	Lieutenant Gemma Claire Lowth, RLC
1998	Lieutenant Patrick Simon Reehal, RLC
1997	Lieutenant Crispin Tony Grant Driver-Williams, RLC
1996	Captain Michael Gerard Daly, RLC
1995	Captain David Gerhard Luedicke, RLC
1994	Captain Gareth George Wright, RLC
1993	Major Christopher John Strathern Rose, RLC

Year*	Recipient
1992	Major Nicholas John Byrne, RLC
1991	Major Steven John Shirley, RLC
1990	Major Jonathan David Vere Martin, RLC
1989	Major Angus Smart James Fay, RLC
1988	Major Justin Philip Stanhope-White, RLC
1987	Major Rowland Ernest George Judge, RLC
1986	Captain Anthony James Lewis, RLC
1985	Captain Christopher John Theodore Hain, RLC
1984	Captain Stephen Arthur Bruford Hemsley, RLC
1983	Major Malcolm Robert Little, RLC
1982	Lieutenant Colonel Andrew Malcolm Hood, RLC
1981	Major James McDonald Ferrier, BSc, RLC
1980	Lieutenant Colonel Patrick Simon Reehal, RLC
1979	Major Adrian Paul Taplin, RLC

